Fixed My Portfolio - Front End Development

Fixed My Portfolio - Front End Development

ยท

8 min read

Featured on daily.dev

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 08.59.13.png

Hello Everyone ๐Ÿ‘‹ , Welcome back with me Fasterdes, and I really passionate about Front End Development and UI / Ux Design. I love sharing my design idea and here I would like to Fixed my portfolio because the portfolio is important to your brand for your business and your company brand.

Introduction

Previously I've created portfolios using Html, Css, And Javascript. After that, I was commented on by someone and the person said my portfolio was still a lot of mistakes in word selection.

Yes indeed I still have a lot of mistakes in word selection because I am still learning, and this portfolio to train my front end and UI/ UX skills. You can see my portfolio before it was fixed and after it was repaired.

Link My Portfolio ( Before Fixed )

Next, we'll look at the changes or improvements I've made in my portfolio.

Home Section

First

I changed the title in the home form this

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 09.34.05.png

To this

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 09.40.46.png

I changed my title in the home section. I changed from "Fasterdes" to "Fa Ainama". Fa Ainama is my nickname whereas Fasterdes is my typical name or initials (aiming for cool). I think by changing from fasterdes to my nickname to make it easier for people to get to know me while wearing fasterdes people will be confused to get to know me because it doesn't fit in my long name.

I also changed the "I'm Web Designer" section to "A Web Designer" because the sentence was ineffective and felt like repeating a word. Above there is already the sentence " Hello, I'm ", the sentence already represents the one below and do not have to repeat again.

Second

I changed the subtitle in the home from this

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 10.07.45.png

To this

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 10.08.33.png

I changed the subtitles in the home section. I changed it because it didn't explain my purpose and it was general. Because designers are many types such as interior designers, clothing designers, etc. So I changed "In The Creative Field, Being A Designer" to "In The Creative Field, Which Is Becoming A Web Designer. Being A Web Designer", due to his previous statements is common whereas I am more interested in web design. Previous statement also readers will be confused between me this designer or the designer it.

Profile Section

First

After I changed and repaired the home part, after that, I fixed the paragraph section in my profile (about) section.

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.29.34.png

I changed the paragraph to be more concise and I added a social media icon and youtube link to see more of my introductory video. And it aims to make it easier for readers to recognize me.

Skills Section

First

After I changed and repaired the profile part, after that, I fixed the subtitle section in Skills section. Like this :

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.37.54.png

this will also make it easier for readers to know what skills a person has and know we create a website or it will know we use what techniques and technologies.

Contact Section

First

I changed the input form to frames from google maps. Since it doesn't work at all, I haven't made the form input work but it's just a view.

Before :

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.45.30.png

After :

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.45.55.png

after fixing the home section, profile ( about ), and contact, Here I fix the look of the footer. I made it more organized according to what's in this web portfolio.

I divide the 3 parts:

First

My logo section and social media

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.50.31.png

this section is part of my social media and logo. I put this part to make it easier. if the reader is in the footer section then the reader won't scroll up to search my social media.

Second

Useful Links and Way To Contact Me

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 15.59.01.png

this section is part of the information contained in this portfolio such as:

  1. For example the reader will use useful links for navigation if it is in the footer section

  2. Information and Addres are intended for my resume and my contact

Before :

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 16.03.08.png

After :

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 16.03.26.png

that's all for the improvement of my portfolio. The portfolio is very important to improve because it concerns our brand or the brand of a company

Feature Additions

that's all for the improvement of my portfolio. I added one of the features which is scroll to the top. Scroll to the top in my opinion will help readers if you want to go back to the top page without getting tired of scrolling up.

Screen Shot 2021-02-28 at 16.15.31.png

maybe if given a little sweetener will look better as well as this simple animation. i made this to beautify and make this page cooler.

Conclussion

Maybe that's all for improvements and feature additions, Maybe this improvement will have a positive impact and get very meaningful learning.

You can see my fixed portfolio and deployed in AWS My Fix Portfolio.

before you look at this portfolio you should look at my previous portfolio to find the difference between right and wrong. Here's the Links

Let's Connect

ย